You are searching for a tenant to fill you room/s. Good luck with your search!!

Do you have a room in Australia that you want to put for rent? If you are looking for a tenant or if you want to find a suitable share for your accommodation; we, at Rent a Room, bring the most functional platform for an online solution. Ours is a site where any accommodation host can search for perfect tenant suitable for your share accommodation.

What do you get?

At Rent a Room, we understand that it is very crucial for the host to search for trustworthy tenants with whom they will be perfectly comfortable to fit their needs. Therefore, when you find a tenant to share a room, you will get thorough and detailed information of potential tenants.

Our site registers details of potential tenants who can prove themselves suitable for you. From the details of their age, gender, orientation, and whether they have any pets or not, their profile is registered to our site. To make a search more trustworthy, we also bring images of them when you see their profile listing. If their profile suits your requirements, our search system also enables you to contact them and show an interest to have them as your tenants and share your room with them.

Sort by: 


Age: 28
Sex: Male
Occupation: Employed
About ideal sharemate: Welcome everyone !


Age: 50
Sex: Female
Occupation: Employed
About ideal sharemate: Clean, tidy, respectful, quietish, employed, pays bills on time, non-smoker or smokes outside. I am a quiet person who loves a peaceful home, so anyone I live with must like the same. I do not want to live with someone who parties a lot of has parties at home. I don't mind a small group of friends over every known and again on the weekend but not during the week as I work a hectic job and like peaceful evenings. Also they must like dogs as I have 2 elderly big rescue girls, that loves cuddles.



Age: 21
Sex: Male
Occupation: Student
About ideal sharemate: Just be Friendly and Respectful :)



Age: 74
Sex: Male
Occupation: Retired
About ideal sharemate: Someone who has read my profile and can see some synergy.




Age: 23
Sex: Female
Occupation: Employed
About ideal sharemate: Someone easy going, clean and quiet (but I’m not too fussed about noise)