Cremorne Furnished

Tab Group

About Me
First Name: 
Nelly
Age: 
50
Sex: 
Female
Orientation: 
Straight
About Me: 
Quiet-living and always very busy with lots of hobbies and interests including volunteer farm work from time to time. Non-smoker,non-drug use tolerant,eco-conscious, frugavore (non consumerist) independent, creative/handy, fit & healthy, well-travelled and educated animal lover. Likes recycling, repurposing, upcycling. Uses "green cleaning" methods (vinegar & bicarb, not chemicals!) Reasonable cook - semi vego. (Eats meat occasionally) Can be a bit untidy at times if super busy. Not anti-social but no longer entertains or goes out. Likes most music and occasionally watches TV (generally prefers to do hobbies rather than watch TV) ALLERGIC to alcohol/alcohol products, so need a housemate who does not drink!. Preference to totally single N/S, N/D, No substance-using female housemates (the house is really small) with no pets.
About The Room
Suburb: 
Cremorne
State: 
Victoria
Postal Code: 
3121
Room Type: 
Furnished
Inclusive of: 
Electricity , Internet
Price Per Week: 
$240
Bond: 
$480
Available From: 
Monday, 10 July, 2017
Pet Allowed: 
No
Smoking: 
No
About Room: 
Good size room (3.5m x 3.5m) gets morning to midday light. Wallpapered in a discrete stripe pattern, fully furnished with single bed, wardrobe, dresser with drawers, chair, small table/desk, blanket box and bedside tables with bedside lights. Polished boards with large centre rug. Lockable room. The room is ONLY suitable for females, due to the old-fashioned floorplan of the house. Straight or not, is fine. Very quiet neighbourhood, well-suited to students and shift-workers. The house is very old (1857) has many cracks and creaks commensurate with its advanced age, as well as some woodwork damage from termites and mainly from previous housemates' pets destroying things - that is why NO PETS will be considered.The house is subject to Heritage listing, so nothing can be damaged/altered/ updated! It is decorated in Heritage style, including most of the furnishings. Rent includes electricity, gas, water and ADSL wifi.
My Ideal Tenant
Smoking: 
No
About Ideal Tenant: 
Looking for a single female who has a reliable income enough to cover rent without any problems, possibly a WHV or student who does not have 'overnight guests'. Quiet, placid, non smoking, non drinking, NO SUBSTANCES. Prefer someone into eco-consciousness and not wasteful of Utilities or other resources, who pulls their weight with cleaning chores and communicates over a cuppa or two, but does not mind periods of totally 'alone time' (if I am doing my farm work). Creative/hobby/craft/gardening-types where they repair/recycle/upcycle/repurpose things rather than simply throw things out. Someone who keeps active/busy and enjoys being productive rather than stay in bed all day. Straight or not is fine.