The Gap Semi Furnished

Tab Group

About Me
First Name: 
About Me: 
Hi, I’m Susan, I have my own business as an Executive Coach and Business Facilitator. I work both at my client’s site and also from home. My interests include: walking, spirituality, travel, socialising, dinner and movies with friends.
About The Room
The Gap
Postal Code: 
Room Type: 
Semi Furnished
Price Per Week: 
Available From: 
Saturday, 24 June, 2017
Car Park Available: 
About Room: 
My townhouse has a fabulous ambiance, babbling brook, lovely relaxing leafy green courtyard, incredibly quiet – no traffic noise, only birdsong. The property has good security and a lovely pool (great in the summer). I am looking for 1 person to share my modern, 3 bedroom townhouse which I have just finished renovating. Located in the Ashgrove end of The Gap, 1 in garage parking spot, good security in lush, tropical, security gate. You would have the master bedroom downstairs which opens onto a lovely patio. It fits a queen bed easily with 2 bedside tables (king bed probably better with only 1 bedside table) with walk through closet –with lots of hanging space and shelves for linens/towels and adjoining bathroom, shower and toilet which opens onto a lovely patio. Bedroom also has a desk, bookshelf, TV, 2 bed-side tables and a 4 drawer dresser. NOTE: currently no bed in room - the queen bed in picture is only there to show scale. If you need a bed frame and bed we can discuss this. Downstairs is an open plan lounge with dining and newly renovated kitchen and is air conditioned. Share kitchen equipped with dishwasher, microwave, pots – pans, dishes etc. There are 2 fridges which also makes it easy to manage. Laundry has washing machine, ironing board, iron. Lock up single garage space, security gate and pool in complex. Located next to Paten Park - on the Ashgrove end of The Gap. You can walk to local Coles, gym, pilates studio, bakery in 10 minutes. Less than 10 km from Brisbane CBD – there are good bus connections to the city. Bus stop for #381 only a 2-minute walk from our front door on Paten Rd and an express bus to city at end of street (Payne & Paten). Buses to the city run frequently during peak hours and then hourly 10am - 3 pm. From 3.30 pm - 7.00 pm they have multiple hourly services again. Utilities (electricity, water and limited internet) are $35.00 a week.
My Ideal Tenant
Min Age: 
Max Age: 
About Ideal Tenant: 
I am looking for someone who is respectful, house-proud and happy to chat when we bump into each other in the shared areas. This townhouse is zoned well for sharing: DOWNSTAIRS is the shared kitchen, dining and lounge and your bedroom with the UPSTAIRS containing my office, my private TV lounge, a balcony and my bedroom and personal bathroom. This means with only the 2 of us living here you’ll have a lot of privacy. Available now, this share situation would be highly suitable for an employed individual, professional, someone working between 2 cities, commuting from the Sunshine Coast, working FIFO, or perhaps you are in transition. Clean, quiet, fluent, tidy international students are also welcome or someone commuting who wants a clean, quiet, modern, elegant, living environment. (No couples, drugs, smoking or pets.)