Bentleigh Furnished

Tab Group

About Me
First Name: 
Beng & Ling
About Me: 
A little info about us: I have lived in Australia for nearly 30 years but grew up in Singapore. So my first language is English but I do know a little Mandarin. I have lived in places like Tasmania, Perth and now Melbourne. My wife grew up in China but have also lived in Singapore and besides conversational English she speaks fluent Mandarin. I work in the hospital (night shifts only so generally not at home at night) and my wife is a housewife. We are active people and have a regular exercise regime and my wife is also part of a local gym. We love to travel and sometimes on weekends we will go for a drive to the country or just go somewhere in this beautiful Australia where we have not been to. We also play a few sports like Badminton, Table-Tennis, Tennis, golf, Cricket, Basketball, squash to name a few. We also enjoy shopping and eating out from time to time. We are patient, easy going people and would love the opportunity to share not only our home but our lives with others.
About The Room
Postal Code: 
Room Type: 
Inclusive of: 
Electricity , Internet
Price Per Week: 
Available From: 
Monday, 1 January, 2018
Pet Allowed: 
Car Park Available: 
About Room: 
A place to call HOME … two great private single rooms (for females only) are available with unlimited ADSL2+ high speed internet. The rooms are bright & have their own built-in wardrobe (comes with single bed, desk, chair and one even has its own T.V. point). These two rooms share the use of their own toilet and bathroom. These single rooms are for females only and not suitable for couples. If you drive there is ample free all-day on-street parking available. House Share Location: 18A Cairnes Grove, Bentleigh, VICTORIA 3204 Rental/room/person: $210/wk ($910 paid monthly) which includes unlimited internet, water, electricity and gas bills in the rent (within reasonable usage) - which is only shared with the occasional visitor). Available: From 1 Jan 2018! (long term renter preferred but on a month to month lease) Flatmate Preferences: Non-Smoker, Student or Professional, Female, Age: 16-50 years, and no pets. It is a no smoking household and also no pets and no children. The main living room, with leather lounge set, is equipped with large 55 inches LCD UHD T.V. A spotless sun drenched equipped kitchen & a peaceful paved courtyard garden lined with roses. This engaging home has heating and air conditioning in the main living room, security doors, quality drapes, high ceilings, external blinds, separate laundry (washing machine only) & ample on-street parking. Home is located on the edge of Centre Road cafe culture, a blissful 5 minutes stroll to zone 1/2 Bentleigh Station (~9 mins to Monash Uni Caulfield Campus & ~26 mins to city by train), Allnutt Park, Post Office, Library, Banks & a fantastic variety of cafes/restaurants and shopping including ALDI, Coles & Woolworths supermarkets. Or hop onto bus 703 to Monash Clayton Campus. Or take the train to Holmesglen Moorabbin on South Road which takes only 4 mins and is only 2 stops away!. Or soak in the rays or go for a swim at iconic Brighton Beach which is just 5 minutes drive away by car! Home is also in the Brighton Secondary College School zone and you can walk to school. The master bedroom with its own ensuite is occupied by a married couple (Singapore/Chinese-Aussie). Applicants who take pride in their living conditions, a non-smoker, definitely neat & tidy, a reliable rent payer, and friendly but at the same time respect & give others the space they need from time to time need only apply.
My Ideal Tenant
Min Age: 
Max Age: 
Don’t care
Don't care
About Ideal Tenant: 
Flatmate Preferences: Female, Non-Smoker, Student or Professional, Age: 16-50 years and no pets. No couples or males.