Brunswick Semi Furnished

Tab Group

About Me
First Name: 
About Me: 
Left-libertarian on the political compass. I prefer small groups to large gatherings. Studying Entertainment Business Management at JMC Academy and stand-up comedy promoter. You know all those gripes you have with previous housemates who were intolerable? Yeah, I share none of their traits. I consider myself to be easy going, preferring to discuss and be upfront about any issues with a view to finding a mutually beneficial solution. Sometimes, particularly while working on a project, I will withdraw and keep to myself. My main expectation from others is that they clean up after themselves; I resent having to deal with a housemate's mess. My other expectation is that the rent is paid on time. Beyond those two things I don't care what you do, as long as my boundary is respected much in the same way that I will respect yours. I might not be the always-on, hyper-social guy but I am undramatic and easy to live with. Oh yeah, I also have a kitchen full of utensils and a house full of furniture for others to make use of.
About The Room
Postal Code: 
Room Type: 
Semi Furnished
Inclusive of: 
Price Per Week: 
Available From: 
Sunday, 6 December, 2015
Pet Allowed: 
Outside Only
Car Park Available: 
About Room: 
5 minutes walk from Brunswick Railway Station on the Upfield Line. 7 minutes walk from the corner of Sydney Road and Victoria Street; stop 23 for the 19 tram which travels to Flinders Street. Close to Anytime Fitness, Northside Boulders, and Sydney Road, where you can find bars, restaurants, shops and cafes, as well as the colourful people of the inner-North! Talbot Street is a quiet, no through street with little traffic and on-street residents' parking. A bedroom in this home has just become available. The bedroom is furnished with a king size bed and has built in robes with full length mirror doors. The house is all electric and has ducted heating for when it gets cold. Other facilities available to the successful applicant include a washing machine, refrigerator, and a furnished lounge room with a television. $975 per calendar month with all utilities included in the stated rent, excluding internet. The current resident of the household is a comedian who studies Entertainment Business Management at JMC Academy, and is a dedicated event manager and promoter, producing stand-up comedy showcases at the Melbourne International Comedy Festival and for smaller venues throughout the year. Occasionally events are held at the house, making use of a small stage that is setup in the lounge room, to showcase comedians and musicians.
My Ideal Tenant
Min Age: 
Don't Care
Max Age: 
Don't Care
Don’t care
Don't care
Outside only
About Ideal Tenant: 
The ideal applicant will be someone who cleans up after themselves, pays rent on time, and doesn't steal my humble possessions. Being comfortable sharing an environment with somebody who is not hyper-social, and content with doing their own thing while others do theirs, would be an advantage.